Previous: Configuring Push Notifications in Miracle Studio.


Miracle Studio allows you to push notifications to the users of your Miracle Mobile App. 


After configuring push notifications, you can view their particulars and even edit or delete them altogether from Miracle Studio. 


View Push Notifications in Miracle Studio

You can view all the notifications for an app from the Miracle Studio Notifications screen table. 


To open the table:

  1. Login to Miracle Studio
  2. Select the app with the notifications you wish to view. 
  3. Click on Notifications Under Integrate.


A table such as the one above will appear, displaying the following columns:

  • Notification Title: This column is for the title of the notification. 
  • Notification Body: This one displays the message conveyed through a notification. 
  • Notification Type: This column shows the type of notification. 
  • Scheduled At: This column shows the date and time for which a notification was scheduled for. 
  • Modified: This column displays when a notification was last modified. Usually, you will see the time a notification was configured for the first time. If, however, the notification was modified since then, a different time will appear. 
  • Status: This column displays the status of a notification, which can be:
    • Done, if a notification was sent successfully 
    • Error, if s notification failed to be delivered to designated recipients 
    • New, if it was newly created and not sent yet
    • Sending, if the notification is being sent 


Edit Push Notifications in Miracle Studio

Miracle Studio allows you to edit notifications as long as their status is not 'Sending' or 'Done'. 


Here is how you can do this.

  1. Open the Notifications table (refer to the section above). 
  2. Hover over the notification until the Edit icon appears. 
  3. Click on the Edit icon and make the changes you need.
  4. Click 'Save'. 


Delete Push Notifications in Miracle Studio

You can delete a push notification if you no longer wish to send it to Miracle Mobile App users. 


You cannot, however, delete a push notification that has already been sent to some of its designated recipients. 


If you wish to delete a push notification, here are the steps you should follow. 

  1. Open the Notifications table (refer to the section above). 
  2. Hover over the notification until the Delete icon appears. 
  3. Click on the delete icon. 
  4. Miracle Studio will display a confirmation message prior to deletion, Click 'Yes' to continue deleting the notification.


Need more help? Contact us at support@miraclemobile.com.au.